Meet the Team

When you plan your meeting on Galveston Island, you’ve got seasoned professionals helping you every step of the way. From securing your venue and accommodations, to suggesting itineraries, our dedicated team of insiders will ensure that no detail is overlooked.


EMAIL

Kelly de Schaun, CTA Executive Director

Oversees the Galveston Parks Board, which includes the Galveston Island Convention & Visitors Bureau, Beach Patrol, Beach Parks and Coastal Zone Management.

Email: kdeschaun@galvestonparkboard.org
Phone Direct: (409)797-5141
Fax: (409)797-5146

 

EMAIL

Jacquelyn Helton, CTA Development Manager

Creative designer for sales outreach, events and report management

Email: jhelton@galvestoncvb.com
Phone Direct: (409)797-5130  

 

 

EMAIL

Tiffaney Gonzales, CTA, TDM, Tour & Travel Manager

Markets include Tour & Travel Groups and Cruise Groups

Email: tgonzales@galvestoncvb.com
Phone Direct: (409)797-5128
Fax: (409)765-8611

 

EMAIL

Antoinette Lynch, CTA, TDM, Destination Services Coordinator

Email: alynch@galvestoncvb.com
Phone Direct: (409)797-5136

 

EMAIL

Meg Winchester, CMP, CTA, Director
 

Oversees the Convention & Visitors Bureau, Visitor Information Center, and the sales and marketing staff.

Email: mwinchester@galvestoncvb.com
Phone Toll-Free: (866)505-4456
Phone Direct: (409)797-5163
Fax: (409)765-8611
 

EMAIL

Diana Denby
Convention Services Manager

Responsible for servicing all Meetings, Conventions, Reunions and Motorcoach groups.

Phone Direct: (409) 797-5122
Email: ddenby@galvestoncvb.com
 

 

Bryan Kunz ,Sports and Events Manager

Seeks and develops new special events in Galveston. Markets include: sports, competitions and special events.

Phone Toll-Free:(866)505-4456
Phone Direct: (409)797-5157
Email: bkunz@galvestoncvb.com

EMAIL

Dottie Bossley, CTA Regional Sales Director

Markets include: Texas State Associations and State Government, Austin and San Antonio Corporate and National Associations.

Email: dbossley@galvestoncvb.com
Phone Direct: (409)797-5126
Fax: (409)515-5146


EMAIL

Ciara Basile, CTA National Sales Manager

Markets include National Corporate, National Association and Government excluding Austin and San Antonio.

Email: cbasile@galvestoncvb.com
Phone Toll-Free: (866)505-4456
Phone Direct: (409)797-5127
Fax: (409)765-8611

 

EMAIL

Stacy Gilbert, CTA, TDM, Director of Convention Services, Visitors Centers

Responsible for servicing all Meetings, Conventions, Motorcoaches and Day Groups, as well as managing our Visitors Centers

Email: sgilber@galvestoncvb.com
Phone Toll-Free:(888)425-4753 ext.125
Phone Direct: (409)797-5125
Fax: (409)762-8911